Charlotte Tilbury is owned by Puig (Spain, BME: PUIG), which acquired the brand on 1 June 2020.[1][2] Charlotte Tilbury was founded in 2013 in London and was independent until 2020.
This ownership is reported in official statements but has not yet been matched to a regulatory filing.
Charlotte Tilbury was founded in 2013 by a British makeup artist and built on named complete looks rather than individual products, with Pillow Talk lipstick and Flawless Filter among the largest sellers. Puig acquired a majority in 2020. Selling a finished look rather than a single product was the founding idea, and the packaging and counter layout are built around it.
Puig acquired a majority of Charlotte Tilbury, a British makeup brand built by a professional artist on selling finished looks rather than individual products. The price was not disclosed.
No tagged news items yet. Deals, regulatory actions and recalls are added from SEC filings, regulators and trade press; only titles and links are stored.
Headlines link to the original publisher. Brandtree does not reproduce article text.
Frequently asked questions
Who is the parent company of Charlotte Tilbury?
⌄
The parent company of Charlotte Tilbury is Puig, a publicly listed company headquartered in Spain.
Is Charlotte Tilbury British or Spanish?
⌄
Charlotte Tilbury originated in the United Kingdom in 2013, but it is owned today by Puig, which is headquartered in Spain. So Charlotte Tilbury is a British-origin brand under Spanish ownership.
When did Puig buy Charlotte Tilbury?
⌄
Puig completed its acquisition of Charlotte Tilbury on 1 June 2020, after announcing the deal on 1 June 2020. The price was not disclosed.
Who owned Charlotte Tilbury before Puig?
⌄
Charlotte Tilbury was an independent company from its founding in 2013 in London until Puig acquired it in 2020.
Is Charlotte Tilbury still owned by Puig?
⌄
Yes. As of 16 September 2026, Charlotte Tilbury is still owned by Puig. The ownership record was last checked against primary sources on that date.
Sources (2) & corrections
Last verified . Every ownership fact above is backed by one of these primary documents. Numbers in brackets in the text refer to this list.